top of page

FighterXModel. Guts over Fear.


Good day random reader, thanks for dropping by this blog :)

If you happen to have checked out the other areas of my site, you probably already know that in this point in my life. I am pursuing my passions thru my profession. A worthy and rewarding pursuit, might I say.

By profession I am a TV and Event Host. I also am a commercial model. A job that very much requires not a broken nose nor a crisped ear, a fixed jaw, and a tongue that can operate properly to speak well. Those are my assets in this business after all. With the combat sport I so casually play and compete in. One might say, I'm putting everything at risk just to satisfy this petty desire to look and feel bad-ass and almost stupid for doing so. Truth is, I kinda think that way too sometimes. And that is why I created this blog, to get clear to myself the reason why I do this and also to serve some sort of motivation or inspiration for others to do the same. Pursue their passions and take risks.

I've always enjoyed living life on the edge, taking calculated risks, testing unknown waters, doing things differently and most satisfyingly of all, conquering myself. I feel kind of poetic with these, and feel a sense of momentary glory whenever I do so. Something not too many of us get to experience in a lifetime.

If life was measured by the amount of heartbeat-skipping moments we've had, I'd say I'm doing pretty well at 24. With my travels, social life, and fitness life, I've always made it to a point that I do something I am afraid of every time. And at that, I say always do it with style and attitude. #individuality baby! lol

My favorite reason why I love combat sports is pain. Pain is my ally, it's every tough person's ally. Pain wakes us up every time as it demands to be felt. Literally and figuratively, it wakes us up to the reality, it smashes the illusions we subconsciously, unconsciously create when life is easy. Thereby allowing us to be able to think more freely, asses our situation unbiased , make better decisions, re-calibrate ourselves and figure out our next move in life. Sorry, I know I can be too deep sometimes. =P

Second reason is I wanna be different. See, in the things I do, I always aim to make an impact, it gives meaning to what I do and at the end of the day, there is fulfillment in my heart. In my personal humble opinion, I think in a world where everything is constantly fading away, to make an impact with what you do is something close to living your purpose in life. (shit i think i just went too deep again lol, anyway.) How does fighting make me any different, you might ask? Well, if it really hasn't occurred to you just yet, one is there's only a handful of models or TV personalities in my world who so casually engages in a sport that gets their face smashed in pursuit of Passion and Life.

I'm gonna be honest, I'm a fairly narcissistic and egoistic person, but I honestly believe that this quality and mindset of mine is worth sharing and people can benefit from it. I think such uniqueness in my way of living allows me to standout among the ordinary. Potentially giving me some level of influence, and with influence, social responsibility. This is how I look at this, a responsibility.

See, no matter how passionate you are at what you do, life will always hit you. You will still feel down and lazy at times, some days you just don't feel like it. That's just how it is, that's just how life works. Now by looking at this as something bigger than just myself, I am able to sustain myself through these times of my journey and smash thru my own life barriers. And subsequently, also being a positive influence to the people within my reach. Thank God social media, thanks God internet! It's like a win-win situation, with this I get to help myself and inspire others.

Now as I continue to walk on this public career path, I aim to make a mark in my own little ways. I figured its wise to have your passions as your approach to success and even wiser to share it. This is why I am building my name around Fitness, and in doing so aim to show people the undervalued beauty, overlooked benefits and golden life values of Fitness. And again at that I say, with style and attitude.

bottom of page